Lillian Axe Signs Worldwide Deal With Blistering Records


February 1, 2009

Blistering Records ( is proud to announce the worldwide signing of U.S. hard rock legends LILLIAN AXE.

Derrick, Eric, Ken, Sam & Steve are so excited about joining the Blistering Records roster of artists and look forward to a long, successful venture recording their music for the label.

Lillian Axe Signs Worldwide Deal With Blistering Records

While searching for a new label over the past year, Lillian Axe was looking for a record company who respected their past, but more importantly wanted the band to be part of their present and future. Blistering Records proved to be the most aggressive suitor for Lillian Axe making the decision an easy one. The Axe men were equally thrilled to become the flagship artist with this fast rising international company who already boasts releases from melodic rock heroes like Joe Lynn Turner, Glenn Hughes, Jorn & House Of Lords!

Lillian Axe, having re-established themselves in 2007 & 2008, look forward to 2009 as the year of The Axe! They will embark on a world tour this June in support of their new CD, Sad Day On Planet Earth. The ambitious 12 month trek will take them across the United States, Canada, Europe & Japan. Every city & every festival that wants Lillian Axe shall have them!

Although, Lillian Axe never forgets its glorious past, their sound is very modern. Musically speaking, Sad Day On Planet Earth is by far their strongest album. With a rare balance of continuity & variety showcasing their veteran song writing chops, radio formats from Active to Mainstream & Loud Rock will find something to love on this amazing record. Fourteen tracks of pure Lillian Axe to rock the music world out of it’s collective slumber!

The songs that will be appearing on Sad Day On Planet Earth were written by main Axe man Steve Blaze & include: Megaslowfade, Ignite, Divine, Down Below The Ocean, Jesus Wept, Within Your Reach, Sad Day On Planet Earth, Fire Blood The Earth & Sea, The Grand Scale Of Finality, Cold Day In Hell, Blood Raining Down On Her Wings, Hibernate, Kill Me Again & Nocturnal Symphony.

The album artwork is being created by Peter Tsakiris, a major force in the industry who has created covers for Dio, Twisted Sister, Deep Purple, Ted Nugent, Overkill, Jackyl & Warrior Soul to name a few!

Lillian Axe sends heartfelt thanks the rock music community for the opportunity to continue making the music they have believed in their entire career & look forward to doing so for many years to come!

Keep an eye out for more news on Lillian Axe as we get closer to the birth of Sad Day On Planet Earth.


Courtesy of and