Lillian Axe to release box set ‘The Box: Volume One – Resurrection’ on November 24th

Lillian Axe to release box set ‘The Box: Volume One – Resurrection’ on November 24th

Lillian Axe featuring band founder and guitarist Steve Blaze will be releasing a box set titled The Box: Volume One – Resurrection via Cherry Red Records on November 24, 2023.

Giles Lavery‘s press release indicates (with slight edits):

“On November 24th via Cherry Red Records, Lillian Axe will release “The Box Volume One: Resurrection“, the first in a two part set of box set releases that will gather classic Lillian Axe studio and live albums plus a huge amount of rarities and unreleased songs.

Following on from the deluxe reissues of the first two Lillian Axe albums back in 2017, comes this 7 CD box, covering the band’s studio and live releases from 1992-2009.

From the classic albums “Poetic Justice” and “Psychoschizophrenia” right up until the fan favorite “Sad Day On Planet Earth” and bolstered with an enormous amount of previously unreleased recordings, including many demos from 1989’s seminal “Love & War” – including several never before heard compositions.

All in all this is nothing short of the definitive Lillian Axe collection documenting the first part of the bands career.

Also included is guitarist and band leader Steve Blaze‘s hard to find solo album from 2004 “Random Acts of Blindness“.

This is Volume One of what will be two fully loaded multi CD collections of the bands recorded works.

Steve Blaze adds: “We are thrilled to have a this, the first two part series of box sets filled with lots of extra tracks, consisting of live recordings and demos. It’s wonderful to see the development of songs from their infancy to the finality and to share them with our friends. Having these albums grouped together like this is a unique perspective of the “Lillian Axe Neverending Journey“.

The set can be pre-ordered directly here:

Track List for The Box: Volume One – Resurrection:

CD 1 – Poetic Justice (1992)
01. Poetic Justice
02.  Innocence
03. True Believer
04. Body Double
05. See You Someday
06. Living In The Grey
07. Digital Dreams
08. Dyin To Live
09. Mercy
10. The Promised Land
11. No Matter What
12. She’s My Salvation
13. A Moment Of Reflection
14. Here Is Christmas (B-Side)
Bonus Tracks:
15. She Likes It On Top (Demo 1989)
16. Diana (Demo 1989)
17. All’s Fair In Love And War (Demo 1989)
18. Down On You (Demo 1989)
19. Fools Paradise (Demo 1989)
20. The World Stopped Turning (Demo 1989)

CD 2 – Psychoschizophrenia (1993)
01. Cruefield
02. Deep Freeze
03. Moonlight In Your Blood
04. Stop The Hate
05. Sign of The Times
06. The Needle And Your Pain
07. Those Who Pray
08. Voices In My Walls
09. Now You Know
10. Deep Blue Shadows
11. The Day I Met You
12. Psychoschizophrenia
Bonus Tracks:
13. The Last Goodbye (Demo & Previously Unreleased 1989)
14. Perfect Blue (Demo & Previously Unreleased 1989)
15. Anna Lee (Demo & Previously Unreleased)
16. Only You (Demo & Previously Unreleased)
17. Restitution For The Black Sheep (Demo & Previously Unreleased)

CD 3 – Live 2002 (Disc One)
01. Misery Loves Company
02. All’s Fair In Love & War
03. Innocence
04. The World Stopped Turning
05. Letters In The Rain
06. Waiting In The Dark
07. Deepfreeze
08. Pullin The Rats Out
09. Ghost of Winter
10. Fool’s Paradise
11. Crucified
12. Nobody Knows
13. Sign of The Times
14. Mercy
15. Show A Little Love
16. The Day I Met You

CD 4 – Live 2002 (Disc Two)
01. Voices In My Walls
02. Those Who Prey
03. Dream Of A Lifetime
04. Become A Monster
05. True Believer
Bonus Tracks:
06. No Matter What (Acoustic)
07. True Believer (Acoustic)
08. Fear Of Time (Demo)
09. Until The End Of The World (Demo)
10. Divine (Demo)
11. I Have To Die, Goodbye (Demo)
12. The Fields Of Yesterday (Demo)
13. Quarantine (Demo)
14. Kill Me Again (Demo)

CD 5 – Waters Rising (2007)
01. Waters Rising
02. Antarctica
03. Become A Monster
04. Quarantine
05. I Have To Die, Goodbye
06. Fear of Time
07. Until The End of The World
08. Fields of Yesterday|
09. Thirst
10. The 2nd of May
11. Deep In The Black
12. 5
Bonus Tracks:
13. 2nd of May (Demo)
14. Deep In The Black (Demo)

CD 6 – Sad Day On Planet Earth (2009)
01. Cocoon|
02. Megaslowfade
03. Jesus Wept
04. Ignite
05. The Grand Scale of Finality
06. Sad Day On Planet Earth
07. Hibernate
08. Within Your Reach
09. Down Below The Ocean
10. Blood Raining Down On Her Wings
11. Cold Day In Hell
12. Nocturnal Symphony
13. Divine
14. Kill Me Again
15. Fire, Blood, The Earth And Sea
Bonus Track:
16. She Likes It On Top (Acoustic 1992)

CD 7 – Steve Blaze – Random Acts of Blindness (2004)
01. Dance Of The Dead
02. 5
03. One Sad Sunday
04. Bridge of Azaleas
05. Act of Contrition
06. Odd Fellows Rest
07. Thought Patterns
08. Until Then
09. Fleeting Sympathy
10. The Guardian Song
11. Winter In New England
12. The Silver Lining
13. Floating In A Celestial Memory
14. Release
Lillian Axe Bonus Tracks:
15. Dyin’ To Live (Acoustic 1992)
16. Ghost Of Winter (Acoustic 1992)
17. The Promised Land (Acoustic 1992)
18. Nobody Knows (Acoustic 1992)
19. Livin’ In The Grey (Acoustic 1992)