Lion’s Share Putting The Final Touches On ‘Dark Hours’


November 20, 2008

LION’S SHARE – new album coming soon

Blistering Records is pleased to announce that Swedish melodic heavy metal masters LION’S SHARE are putting the final touches on “Dark Hours”, the followup to 2007’s “Emotional Coma”, for release in March 2009.

The band states, “The new songs are simply awesome and everybody that have heard it, think it’s our best album to date. The red thread lyric wise on this album is that all songs are about things that happened in the late sixties; a decade known for many good things. However, we’re not describing the happy times of the 60’s: We give you the Dark Hours. Musically it’s more straight forward and faster than ever. The songs are filled with energy and great hooks.”

“Dark Hours” will be mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Symphony X, Paradise Lost, Amon Amarth), and features guest slots from Mike Romeo (Symphony X) guest solo on “Behind The Curtain”, Conny Pettersson (from Earache Records death metal act ANATA) – drums, Richard Evensand (Chimaira, Soilwork).

Tenative tracklisting is:
Judas Must Die
Phantom Rider
Demon In Your Mind
Heavy Cross To Bear
The Bottomless Pit
Full Metal Jacket
The Presidio 27
Barker Ranch
Napalm Nights
Space Scam
Behind The Curtain
King Of All The Kings (bonus track – included on the limited edition digipak and Japanese version)

Courtesy of