Lita Ford To Release Live Album ‘The Bitch Is Back’ In October

Lita Ford To Release Live Album ‘The Bitch Is Back’ In October

September 4, 2013

Lita Ford To Release Live Album 'The Bitch Is Back' In October‘The Bitch Is Back… Live’ is a brand new live album from the queen of hard rock and heavy metal, Lita Ford.

Hot on the heels of her true comeback album ‘Living Like A Runaway’, Lita Ford took to the stage at the Canyon Club in Agoura Hills, California in early October of 2012 to showcase the new material as well as her classics.

This killer show was recorded for the live album ‘The Bitch is Back… Live’. Where does the title come from? Ford opens the show with her rendition of the classic Elton John track “The Bitch Is Back”, which was previously released as a bonus track on ‘Living Like A Runaway’. It may be a strong proclamation, but it is true… the bitch is back and bringing it live. Now fans have a chance to be a part of this memorable evening and performance.

Appearing on the disc alongside Lita Ford are guitarist Mitch Perry, bassist Marty O’Brien and drummer Scot Coogan (formerly of Brides Of Destruction). On her current tour dates Ford has enlisted drummer Bobby Rock, best know for his work in Vinnie Vincent Invasion.

The album will be released through SPV/Steamhammer as a digipak with a special booklet including fan photos and download. Release dates are October 22nd in USA/Canada, October 25th in Germany and October 28th in Europe.

‘The Bitch Is Back… Live’ track listing:
01. The Bitch Is Back
02. Hungry
03. Relentless
04. Living Like a Runaway
05. Devil in My Head
06. Back to the Cave
07. Can’t Catch Me
08. Out For Blood
09. Dancing On The Edge
10. Hate
11. Close My Eyes Forever
12. Kiss Me Deadly

Courtesy of