Lita Ford’s ‘The Bitch Is Back…Live’ Delayed Until November

Lita Ford’s ‘The Bitch Is Back…Live’ Delayed Until November

September 23, 2013

‘The Bitch is Back… Live’ is a brand new live album from the queen of hard rock and metal Lita Ford. Originally set for an October 22nd release in North America, the album will now be available on November 5th.

Hot on the heels of her ‘true’ comeback album ‘Living Like A Runaway’, Ford took to the stage at the Canyon Club in Agoura Hills, California in early October of 2012 to showcase the new material as well as Lita Ford classics. This killer show was recorded for the live album ‘The Bitch is Back… Live’.

Where does the title come from? Ford opens the show with her rendition of the classic Elton John track “The Bitch Is Back”, which was previously released as a bonus track on ‘Living Like A Runaway’. It may be a strong proclamation, but it is true… the bitch is back and bringing it live. Now fans have a chance to be a part of this memorable evening and performance.

Appearing on the disc alongside Lita Ford are guitarist Mitch Perry, bassist Marty O’Brien and drummer Scot Coogan (formerly of Brides Of Destruction). On her current tour dates Ford has enlisted drummer Bobby Rock, best know for his work in Vinnie Vincent Invasion.

The album will be released as a digipak with a special booklet including fan photos and download. Release dates are: USA/Canada on November 5th, Germany on October 25th and Europe on October 28th through SPV/Steamhammer.

‘The Bitch Is Back… Live’ track listing:
01. The Bitch Is Back
02. Hungry
03. Relentless
04. Living Like a Runaway
05. Devil in My Head
06. Back to the Cave
07. Can’t Catch Me
08. Out For Blood
09. Dancing On The Edge
10. Hate
11. Close My Eyes Forever
12. Kiss Me Deadly

Courtesy of