Little Caesar Shooting Video At October 1st Show

Little Caesar Shooting Video At October 1st Show

September 24, 2010

Reunited rockers Little Caesar will be shooting a video for the song “Supersonic” at their October 1st show at Vince Neil’s club Feelgoods in Las Vegas. The band have also confirmed dates in April for a tour in Europe for two weeks starting in Norway.

Little Caesar’s ‘Redemption’ CD, which appeared on Sleaze Roxx’s Top 10 of 2009, was reissued by Rock Candy Records on July 19th. ‘Redemption’ was part of Rock Candy Records relaunch of their sister label Grind That Axe, designed specifically to handle new releases from established artists.

Twenty years ago if you were an MTV devotee – and let’s face it most of us were – you’d have had your senses assaulted by blasts of soulful hard rock from Little Caesar, a tatted-up bunch of lean ‘n’ mean biker boys from Los Angeles. They stood out a mile from the big haired, lipstick smeared glam contingency displaying a complete disregard for fads and fashion (always a sign of quality) which was proven by a cool-as-a-cucumber cover of ‘Chain Of Fools’, a sixties r ‘n’b classic made popular by Aretha Franklin. It was a convincing performance alright, separating the men from the boys by virtue of its pulsating energy and vocalist Ron Young’s gargantuan vocal delivery.

In 2010, Little Caesar can be found moving forward with a vengeance. The band has crafted a new album, titled ‘Redemption’, a record full of vim and vinegar. Going back to their roots – not that they ever left them – the emphasis is on tough-guy riffs, blues soaked vocals and the sort of earthy vibe that suggests men on one hell of a mission. This is soulful blues-rock that defies compartmentalization and conjures up images of packed clubs, sweat soaked walls and determination beyond the call of duty.

Little Caesar is Ron Young (vocals), Loren Molinare and Joey Brasler (guitars), Fidel Paniagua (bass) and Tom Morris (drums).

Redemption track listing:
1) Same Old Story
2) Supersonic
3) Loving You Is Killing Me
4) Witness Stand
5) Redemption
6) Sick And Tired
7) Real Rock Drive
8) That Was Yesterday
9) Every Picture Tells A Story/Happy
10) Woodstock
11) Just Like A Woman

For more information visit and

Courtesy of and