Little Caesar Streaming New Album ‘American Dream’ Online

Little Caesar Streaming New Album ‘American Dream’ Online

May 20, 2012

Little Caesar has completed their new studio album ‘American Dream’, and are giving fans a chance to listen to the 11 song effort in its entirety. ‘American Dream’ will ship on June 1st, and pre-orders are now being taken at

Little Caesar — consisting of Ron Young (vocals), Loren Molinare (guitar), Joey Brasler (guitar), Fidel Paniagua (bass) and Tom Morris (drums) — recorded ‘American Dream’ in Unison Dtudios with producer Bruce Witkin. The album is the follow-up to the group’s 2009 reunion release ‘Redemption’.

Little Caesar first appeared on Metal Blade’s ‘Street Survivors’ compilation before releasing a four song EP called ‘Name Your Poison’ in 1989. They opened for Jane’s Addiction, headlined some of their own club shows, and even appeared on TV’s Unsolved Mysteries which helped them get signed to Geffen, who released their debut full-length and its single, a cover of the Aretha Franklin hit “Chain Of Fools”.

The band’s second Geffen release, ‘Infleunce’, featured David Bowie and Ian Hunter guitarist Earl Slick, but the band broke-up shortly after its release. Ron Young went on to tour with The Four Horsemen when Frank C. Starr was comatose, released an album with the super-group Manic Eden alongside James Christian, Adrian Vandenberg, Rudy Sarzo and Tommy Aldridge, and briefly worked with the Red Hot Chili Peppers when Anthony Kiedis battled drug addiction.

Courtesy of