Liv Sin unveil video for new single “I Am The Storm”

Liv Sin unveil video for new single “I Am The Storm”

Liv Sin consisting of Sister Sin lead vocalist Liv Jagrell, guitarists Patrick Ankermark and Jay Matharu, bassist Daniel Skoglund and drummer Per Bjelovuk have unveiled a video for their latest single “I Am The Storm” from their upcoming studio album KaliYuga, which will be available via Mighty Music on January 27, 2023.

Track List for KaliYuga:
01. The Process
02. Antihero
03. King of Fools
04. Forget My Name
05. Karma
06. I Am The Storm
07. Virus
08. D.E.R.
09. The Swarm
10. Horizon In Black

Mighty Music‘s website indicates the following about Liv Sin (with slight edits):

“Back in 2016, vocalist Liv Jagrell, known worldwide as the frontwoman for Sister Sin, let the music world know that she had formed a new band. LIV SIN, driven by massive guitar riffs and a heavy modern metal sound released their debut album “Follow Me” in 2017. Their second album, “Burning Sermons” was released in 2019. Both albums spawned multiple popular singles such as “Let Me Out” and “Blood Moon Fever”.

Fast forward to 2023, after a two-year down period and revamped line-up, LiV SiN is now completely recharged and ready to hit the stages again. Not forgetting the record shops’ racks, with their new album, “KaliYuga”. “KaliYuga” referring to the fourth of the four “Yugas” in Hinduism, the era precisely dedicated to the present age, full of conflict and… sin. The theme of Kali Yuga was also reflected in the album’s writing process.

“Since we produced this album ourselves, we definitely tried out a lot of new things, and I confess, I went a bit crazy with the vocals in certain parts”, Liv declares.

Musically, “KaliYuga” is LiV SiN, on steroids! Jagrell explains how the creative process developed into an energetic and varied set of songs: “We took influences from everywhere, from newer metal acts such as Architects, Parkway Drive to vocal inspiration from King Diamond. I am ecstatic with the outcome”.

With such an album in hands, LiV SiN could only pick a production team that would do justice to the songs. Simon Johansson (from Wolf and Memory Garden fame) and Mike Wead (King Diamond and Mercyful Fate axeman) were summoned to record the album, while the mix and mastering duties were delivered to console-wizard Tue Madsen (Witchery, The Haunted, At The Gates, etc). A winning team for a strong and cohesive album that will for sure kick off 2023 in a true heavy way.

KaliYuga” will be released on digital, digipack CD and LP (black vinyl, limited to 500 units) via Mighty Music on January 27th, 2023.”

Liv Sin‘s “I Am The Storm” video: