Loverboy Returns With “Heartbreaker” Music Video

Loverboy Returns With “Heartbreaker” Music Video

September 10, 2012

Loverboy return with three brand new tracks (two of them produced by Bob Rock of AC/DC and Metallica fame) and fabulous live versions of such classics as “Working For The Weekend”, “Lovin’ Every Minute of It” and “Turn Me Loose” on their latest release ‘Rock ‘N’ Roll Revival’. A music video for one of the brand new songs, “Heartbreaker”, has been released and is viewbale below.

‘Rock ‘N’ Roll Revival’ was released via Frontiers Records on August 14th in North America and August 24th in Europe. Loverboy founder/guitarist and producer of the album, Paul Dean, commented, “The new songs on this album are in the same spirit as our classic material. Working with our old friend, Bob Rock, on ‘Heartbreaker’ and ‘No Tomorrow’ was very easy and natural. And, the track ‘Rock ‘n’ Roll Revival’ brought Mike Reno and me back to our collaborative spirit of the 80’s. As far as the classic hits on the album, these songs are reflective of the evolution of our past 30 years of playing them live.”

Featuring original band members Mike Reno, Paul Dean, Matt Frenette, Doug Johnson along with Ken “Spider” Sinnaeve (who replaced the late Scott Smith), Loverboy recently reunited at Bryan Adams’ Vancouver studio The Warehouse, with their original engineer, legendary producer Bob Rock (Metallica, Aerosmith, The Cure, Bon Jovi) to record the two new songs which are included on the album, “Heartbreaker” and “No Tomorrow,” which were added to another specially-written new track, “Rock ‘n’ Roll Revival.” The re-recorded hit tracks capture 30+ years of the evolution of each song during Loverboy’s stellar live shows.

For more than 30 years Loverboy has been “Working for the Weekend” and on weekends, delighting audiences around the world since forming in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. With their trademark red leather pants, bandannas, big rock sound and high-energy live shows, Loverboy has sold more than 10 million albums, earning four multi-platinum plaques, including the four-million-selling ‘Get Lucky’, and a trio of double-platinum releases in their self-titled 1980 debut, 1983’s ‘Keep It Up’ and 1985’s ‘Lovin’ Every Minute Of It’. Their string of hits includes, in addition to the anthem “Working for the Weekend,” such arena rock staples as “Lovin’ Every Minute of It,” “This Could Be the Night,” “Hot Girls in Love,” “Heaven In Your Eyes,” “Turn Me Loose,” “When It’s Over,” “Heaven In Your Eyes” and “Queen of the Broken Hearts.”

Courtesy of