Lucifer Rise Release Debut Single “Poison Me”

Lucifer Rise Release Debut Single “Poison Me”

October 29, 2014

International metal project Lucifer Rise — featuring vocalist John Elliot and drummer Samael from Swedish band Confess, former Scarlet Violet guitarist Fylo, and Dustineyes bassist Thee P.I.Z. — have released their first digital single “Poison Me”.

Recorded and produced by Andrea ‘Berni’ De Bernardi at Eleven Recording Studio, the song is now available for download on all major digital stores and streaming platforms.

“We’re sick and tired of not hearing good songs anymore,” states the band. “In this day and age, songs need to inspire, to leave the crowd motivated to face the trials and tribulations of life with passion and grit. We miss the good ol’ fashioned, breath-taking choruses, the scorching guitar riffs, the massive drums that kick your heart into overdrive and leave you sleepless for nights. The kind of songs that stick in your head like a starving leech and get the audience chanting like pissed off Viking warriors marching to war. And that’s exactly what we want to deliver.”

Confess released their debut full-length album ‘Jail’ in April of this year. In a review of the album Sleaze Roxx said, “If you are an ’80s metalhead, grab this album. You will swear it was released during that decade, and even though it wasn’t this band has it right. Sex, drugs, and metal! I would be ecstatic if Confess charted in America, it would mean that everyone here woke up and remembered what real music was.”

Follow Lucifer Rise at and

Courtesy of