Lynam Release ‘Halfway To Hell’ EP

Lynam Release ‘Halfway To Hell’ EP

December 18, 2013

The new EP from Alabama rock band Lynam, entitled ‘Halfway To Hell’, is now available via New Ocean Media.

The album was produced by the band and longtime producer Jason Elgin (Collective Soul, Maylene And The Sons Of Disaster, Terrible Things) and features six songs. Lynam consists of Jacob Bunton (lead vocals, guitar), David Lynam (drums), Mark Dzier (bass), and Lonny Paul (guitar).

In 2006, Lynam signed a deal with DRT/Universal and released the critically acclaimed album ‘Slave To The Machine’. The follow-up CD, ‘Tragic City Symphony’, was released in 2008 on Megaforce/Mascot Records and featured the radio singles “Save My Soul”, “Lindsay Says” and “Porn Star”. All three singles reached the Top 10 on the Active Rock independent chart, with “Save My Soul” reaching Top 5.

A live album entitled ‘Thank You Goodnight!’ was released November 2010 through Island Def Jam/New Ocean Media. Shortly after the release of ‘Thank You Goodnight!’, frontman Jacob Bunton joined up with former Guns N’ Roses drummer Steven Adler to form the band Adler and bassist Mark Dzier filmed the movie Rock Of Ages as part of the fictitious band Arsenal, led by Tom Cruise.

For more information, check out the band’s websites at and

‘Halfway To Hell’ track listing:
01. Rise Up
02. Halfway To Hell
03. Dead Man’s Parade
04. Cold
05. Store Bought Halo
06. Wrong Side Of The Grave

Courtesy of