Lynch Mob Stream Bad Company Cover From Upcoming EP

Lynch Mob Stream Bad Company Cover From Upcoming EP

November 11, 2014

Lynch Mob will release ‘Sun Red Sun’ on December 9th via Rat Pak Records and today shared their cover of the Bad Company track “Burnin’ Sky”.

The seven song ‘Sun Red Sun’ album is being released as a digi-pak EP, a jewel case edition with four bonus tracks, and an autographed version limited to 300 copies — all of which can be pre-ordered at

‘Sun Red Sun’ is the band’s 11th release and was written and recorded by the same line-up as the ‘Sound Mountain Sessions’ EP — guitarist George Lynch, vocalist Oni Logan, bassist Robbie Crane, and drummer Scot Coogan. ‘Sun Red Sun’ once again highlights the unique pairing of Logan and Lynch and showcases their ever evolving songwriting abilities.

Mixed and mastered by Chris “The Wizard” Collier” (Lita Ford, KXM), ‘Sun Red Sun’ offers up straight-forward rockers like “Believers Of The Day” and “Play The Game”, as well as more groove-oriented cuts like “Erotika” and “Subliminal Dream”. The CD also features a dynamic George Lynch guitar solo track called “Black Waters” as well as an acoustic ballad entitled “Sun Red Sun”, which is a tribute to the late great Badlands singer Ray Gillen.

‘Sun Red Sun’ also includes four re-mastered bonus tracks from the original ‘Sound Mountain Sessions’ EP — “Slow Drag”, “World Of Chance”, “City Of Freedom” and “Sucka”.

Courtesy of