Lynch Mob unveil ‘reimagined’ version of track “Hellchild”

Lynch Mob unveil ‘reimagined’ version of track “Hellchild”

Lynch Mob founder George Lynch (guitar) and long-time “on again / off again” member Oni Logan (lead vocalist) along with bassist Robbie Crane and drummer Brian Tichy have released another ‘reimagined’ track from the group’s popular debut album Wicked Sensation. The ‘reimagined’ version is part of Lynch Mob‘s upcoming Wicked Sensation Reimagined, which will be available via Rat Pak Records on August 28, 2020.

Track List for Wicked Sensation Reimagined:
01. Wicked Sensation (reimagined)
02. River of Love (reimagined)
03. Sweet Sister Mercy (reimagined)
04. All I Want (reimagined)
05. Hellchild (reimagined)
06. She’s Evil but She’s Mine (reimagined)
07. Dance of the Dogs (reimagined)
08. Rain (reimagined)
09. No Bed of Roses (reimagined)
10. Through These Eyes (reimagined)
11. For a Million Years (reimagined)
12. Street Fightin’ Man (reimagined)

Interestingly, in an interview with Jason Price for Icon vs Icon back in September 2017, Lynch indicated: “Well, we always have “Wicked Sensation” in the back of our mind as a benchmark but we are never going to recreate that record or beat it. It’s kind of it’s own thing. We had a 1/2 million-dollar budget and a year and a half to make that record with 2 producers and 9 studios or whatever it was. There was no limit to the resources. That was a different day and a different animal. These days we run a lot leaner and meaner. We try to do things quicker, work smarter and more efficiently when it comes to time and money. I’m very proud that we are able to do that. We usually start with “Wicked Sensation” as a benchmark and go from there. Like I said, “Wicked” was done a long time ago and we were different people in a different world. We’re not going to recreate that record and we couldn’t if we wanted to; it would be silly. I think it’s undeniable that the basic chemistry that ran thought that record is still alive and well in the interaction between Oni and myself. It just happens because of who we are.”

Lynch Mob‘s “Hellchild” ‘reimagined’ version (from upcoming Wicked Sensation Reimagined album):

Lynch Mob‘s “Hell Child” track (from Wicked Sensation album):