Mach22 reveal new band line-up

Mach22 reveal new band line-up

Great news for Mach22 fans as the group featuring band founder and frontman Lamont Caldwell is continuing with a new line-up consisting of bassist Ahmed Smith and new members, Matt Stanley (guitar) and Johnny Zabo (drums). Mach22‘s alumni includes drummer Damian MonteCarlo (MonteCarlo), guitarist Sebastian LaBar (Tantric) and bassist Jaron Gulino (Tantric, Heavens Edge).

Back in May 2020, Mach22 released a new single titled “Kryptonite Lover” and at which time, former drummer Damian MonteCarlo had advised that the track would appear on the band’s upcoming album Liars & Thieves. That record has yet to be released. Mach22‘s discography consists of three albums to date — Sweet Talk Intervention (2014), the EP Like My Chances (2015) and the EP Working Off The Clock (2017). The group has had the opportunity to open for Guns N’ Roses (on July 14, 2016) and Bon Jovi (on March 31, 2017).

Like My Chances finished at #1 on the Sleaze Roxx’s Top Ten Albums of 2015 to which Sleaze Roxx stated: “Mach22 have proven that playing great rock n’ roll does not have to be complicated. Mixing classic guitar riffs from the son of Cinderella‘s Jeff LaBar (Sebastian LaBar), a strong rhythm section, the soulful vocals of Living Colour‘s Corey Glover reincarnated Lamont Caldwell and a willingness to take a few risks on certain songs like Van Halen would do in their prime turns out to be a winning formula. Mach22 are definitely the beneficiaries of Sleaze Roxx opening up its albums of the year list to shorter EPs given that there are only six songs on Like My Chances. The sky’s the limit for Mach22. Unfortunately, bassist Jaron Gulino did not apparently think so as he parted ways with the band less than four months after the EP’s release. Whatever the case, Like My Chances is definitely worth checking out.”

Mach22 — A look inside the new band line up video:

Mach22‘s “Get Away” video: