Magnum Recording And Mixing New Studio Album


December 9, 2008

Magnum are now in the final stages of recording and mixing the brand new studio album.

The album is to be titled “Into the Valley of the Moon King” and is currently scheduled for a 15 th June 2009 release on SPV.

Song Titles all of which have been written by Tony Clarkin are as follows…however this is not the final running order.

Into the Valley of the Moon King
Cry to Yourself
Take Me to the Edge
Blood On Your Barbed Wire Thorns
Feels Like Treason
The Moonking
A Face In The Crowd
In My Minds Eye
Time To Cross That River
All My Bridges
No One Knows His Name
If I Ever Lose My Mind

With Jimmy Copley being unavailable due to recording & touring commitments as well as promoting his own solo album we welcome back the return of the one and only Mr Harry James who has “Thundered” his way on drums for this album.

Working in the studio alongside Tony who has produced the album has been Sheena Sear who has expertly engineered her first Magnum album.

Once again Rodney Matthews will be working on the album artwork and having been fortunate enough to have seen a “work in progress” pencil sketch of what it will look like the finished sleeve will be something to look forward to.

2009 will see the band back on the road to support the release of the album and touring plans are currently being worked on.

Magnum would like to take this opportunity to wish everybody a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year and look forward to seeing you all in 2009.

Courtesy of