Melodic rockers Creye release video for “Different State Of Mind” from upcoming self-titled album

Melodic rockers Creye release video for “Different State Of Mind” from upcoming self-titled album

Swedish melodic rockers Creye have released a video for their new song “Different State Of Mind” from their upcoming self-titled album, which will be released via Frontiers Music Srl on October 12, 2018.

Track List for Creye:
01. Holding On
02. Nothing To Lose
03. Different State Of Mind
04. Never Too Late
05. All We Need Is Faith
06. Miracle
07. Christina
08. Straight To The Top
09. Love Will Never Die
10. Still Believe In You
11. City Lights
12. Desperately Lovin’
13. A Better Way

Creye‘s “Biography” on their Facebook page states:

Creye was formed in 2015 by Swedish guitarist and songwriter Andreas Gullstrand as a classic pop/rock act with a retro AOR sound.

With the help of some hired guns, including singer Alexander Strandell, he released a debut single entitled ‘Never Too Late’ in 2016 that made the AOR community sit up and take notice.

Recruiting keyboard player Joel Rönning, bassist Gustaf Örsta and drummer Arvid Filipsson on a permanent basis, and with Strandell again on vocal duties, the band recorded and released an EP entitled ’Straight To The Top’, comprising the title track, ‘No Easy Way Out’ (Robert Tepper cover from the soundtrack to ‘Rocky IV’) and ‘Never Too Late’.

Boasting a more mature and evolved sound, the EP was very well received and a dozen labels suddenly displayed an interest in signing the band, with Frontiers Music srl leading the chase and expressing the same vision for the group as Gullstrand.

Rhythm guitarist Fredrik Joakimsson subsequently joined the band and, following a nationwide search, Robin Jidhed joined the band as permanent lead vocalist.

With all the pieces finally in place, the band entered Peakroom Studios in late 2017 with producer Erik Wiss to record their debut album. Featuring external songwriters such as Ulrick Lönnqvist (Sahara, Code Red and Jim Jidhed), Erik Wiss (Cap Outrun and Gathering Of Kings), Sören Kronqvist (Sunstorm, Find Me and One Desire), Mike Palace (Palace and Kryptonite) and Hal Marabel (Bad Habit, Arena and Mad Invasion) the album is set to be released by Frontiers Music srl during 2018.

Creye has had the privilege of sharing the stage with some amazing musicians such as Fm, Dare, Treat, Boulevard, One Desire & Crazy Lixx.”

Creye‘s “Different State Of Mind” video:

Creye – “Different State Of Mind” (Official Music Video)

Subscribe To Be Alerted When We Add New Videos – | From the album CREYE. Get your copy NOW: the …