Metallica Completes ‘Death Magnetic’


August 10, 2008

Metallica have posted the following update on their website.

Today we finished mixing and mastering our ninth studio album of original material, “Death Magnetic” which hits the streets worldwide on Friday, September 12. Produced by Rick Rubin and recorded at Sound City Studios, Shangri La Studios, and our very own HQ. The first track and video “The Day That Never Comes” will hit the airwaves later this month. In addition, you’ll be able to download every song from “Death Magnetic” for the video game “Guitar Hero III” the same day the album comes out!

The complete track listing is below:

That Was Just Your Life
The End Of The Line
Broken, Beat & Scarred
The Day That Never Comes
All Nightmare Long
The Unforgiven III
The Judas Kiss
Suicide & Redemption
My Apocalypse

Get ready to enter the Death Magnetic!!!!

Courtesy of