Michael Monroe releases lyric video for track “Junk Planet”

Michael Monroe releases lyric video for track “Junk Planet”

Former Hanoi Rocks frontman Michael Monroe has unleashed a lyric video for his new song “Junk Planet” from his latest solo album One Man Gang, which was just released via Silver Lining Music on October 18, 2019.

Track List for One Man Gang:
01. One Man Gang
02. Last Train In Toyko
03. Junk Planet
04. Midsummer Nights
05. The Pitfalls of Being An Outsider
06. Wasted Years
07. In the Tall Grass
08. Black Ties And Red Tapes
09. Hollywood Paranoia
10. Heaven Is A Free State
11. Helsinki Shakedown
12. Low Life In High Places

Monroe‘s “Story” on his Facebook page indicates:

“A genuine rock star since birth, Michael Monroe innately knows exactly how to sing, swagger and walk the most glamorous and colourful of walks. One Man Gang, the former Hanoi Rocks man’s brand new offering on Silver Lining Music, is all about the fun of Friday nights, seven days a week, letting your hair down (or up!) for a dirty, dangerous, damn good time, and embracing a total escape into the rock ‘n’ roll dream.

Recorded and mixed by Petri Majuri at E-Studio in Sipoo, Finland over three weeks in March 2018, the 12-song record was mixed that following Autumn with Monroe and band-mates Rich Jones and Steve Conte on production duties.

With stunning presence, Monroe’s vocals blaze their unique trail across catchy, low-slung guitars mixing with saxophones, harmonicas and trumpets, plus a smorgasbord of exciting hooks and melodies. One Man Gang is old-skool strut with rudely fresh vigour.

Guest appearances from Captain Sensible (lead guitar on “One Man Gang”), Nasty Suicide (lead guitar on “Wasted Years”), Eicca Toppinen (cello on “Low Life In High Places”) and Tero Saarti (trumpet on “Heaven Is A Free State”).”

Michael Monroe‘s “Junk Planet” lyric video:

Michael Monroe – Junk Planet (Official Lyric Video)

“Junk Planet” is the third single from Michael Monroe’s dirty and dangerous new album “One Man Gang” available to buy NOW on CD, Coloured Vinyl and Digital f…