Michael Monroe Reveals ‘Horns And Halos’ Artwork And Track Listing

Michael Monroe Reveals ‘Horns And Halos’ Artwork And Track Listing

June 20, 2013

Michael Monroe Reveals 'Horns And Halos' Artwork And Track ListingVocalist, multi-instrumentalist, uber-energetic frontman and rock ‘n’ roll legend Michael Monroe has revealed the album artwork for his new studio outing ‘Horns And Halos’.

The arresting cover art is based on an idea from Swedish guitar star Dregen, who features in Monroe’s current touring and recording line-up. “I love logotypes that are a ‘little secret’,” says Dregen, “You know, the ones that are more like signs — Van Halen, Crass, HIM’s Heartagram, etc. That was the starting point…”

‘Horns And Halos’ — mixed by Petri Majuri at Seawolf Studios, Finland — is the follow-up to the former Hanoi Rocks’ frontman’s 2011’s critically-acclaimed ‘Sensory Overdrive’, winner of Classic Rock Magazine’s ‘Album Of The Year’, voted the 6th best album of the year by Sleaze Roxx readers and a #1 record in Monroe’s Finnish homeland.

Monroe’s touring and recording outfit — bassist Sami Yaffa (ex-Hanoi Rocks/New York Dolls), guitarist Steve Conte (ex-New York Dolls/Company Of Wolves), drummer Karl ‘Rockfist’ Rosqvist (ex-Chelsea Smiles/Danzig) and Dregen — have been hard at work in the studio, providing creative support for a frontman whose reputation is genuinely global and whose influence continues to be felt, with musicians of all ages (from Dave Grohl to the original Gun N’ Roses members) citing Michael’s ground-breaking career as a source of inspiration.

‘Horns And Halos’ track listing:
01. TNT Diet
02. Ballad Of The Lower East Side
03. Eighteen Angels
04. Saturday Night Special
05. Stained Glass Heart
06. Horns And Halos
07. Child Of The Revolution
08. Soul Surrender
09. Half The Way
10. Ritual
11. Hands Are Tied

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com