Michael Monroe to release new album ‘Blackout States’ on October 9th

Michael Monroe to release new album ‘Blackout States’ on October 9th

Michael Monroe photo 3The new Michael Monroe album Blackout States will be released on October 9, 2015 via Spinefarm Records. The record was produced by Chips Kiesbye (The Hellacopters, Nomads, etc.) in Gothenburg, Sweden, and mixed by Petri Majuri in Helsinki, Finland. The Michael Monroe band consists of bassist Sami Yaffa (Hanoi Rocks, New York Dolls), guitarists Steve Conte (New York Dolls, Willy DeVille) & Rich Jones (The Black Halos, Amen) and drummer Karl “Rockfist” Rosqvist (The Chelsea Smiles, Danzig).

On the new album, the legendary vocalist comments: “I’m extremely excited about our new album, Blackout States. It has all the ingredients of a perfect rock ‘n’ roll record — strong melodic songs with great meaningful lyrics that defy all clichés, delivered with a punky, ballsy attitude by a killer band. I highly recommend Blackout States to anyone who’s even a little bit interested in what real, authentic, high energy rock ‘n’ roll at its best sounds like today.”

The album release will be preceded by the launch of the first single, “Old King’s Road” (out in all digital platforms on September 4th) and the accompanying video, directed by Monroe’s trusted man Ville Juurikkala (“Stained Glass Heart”, “Ballad Of The Lower East Side”).

Michael Monroe CD coverTrack List for Blackout States:
01. This Ain‘t No Love Song
02. Old King‘s Road
03. Goin’ Down With The Ship
04. Keep Your Eye On You
05. The Bastard’s Bash
06. Good Old Bad Days
07. R.L.F.
08. Blackout States
09. Under The Northern Lights
10. Permanent Youth
11. Dead Hearts On Denmark Street
12. Six Feet In The Ground
13. Walk Away
14. Break The Noose (vinyl LP bonus track)

Michael Monroe promo

Pre-order bundles are on sale at Backstage Rock Shop and Record Shop X.

Michael Monroe will be hitting the road this fall for a co-headlining tour with Sweden’s Hardcore Superstar and some very special UK shows with Alice Cooper.

Upcoming Tour Dates:
Fri 09 Oct – Birmingham, UK – The Library
Sat 10 Oct – Sheffield, UK – Corporation
Sun 11 Oct – Glasgow, Scotland – Cathouse
Mon 12 Oct – Manchester, UK – Club Academy
Tue 13 Oct – Norwich, UK – Waterfront
Thu 15 Oct – London, UK – Electric Ballroom
Fri 16 Oct – Vaureal, France – Le Forum
Sat 17 Oct – Rendsburg, Germany – Nordmarkhalle
Sun 18 Oct – Kortrijk, Belgium – De Kreun
Tue 20 Oct – Frankfurt, Germany – Zoom
Wed 21 Oct – Munich, Germany – Backstage Halle
Thu 22 Oct – Ludwigsburg, Germany – ROFA
Fri 23 Oct – Pisa, Italy – Borderline
Sat 24 Oct – Ravenna, Italy – Rock Planet
Sun 25 Oct – Milan, Italy – Live Club
Tue 27 Oct – Pratteln, Switzerland – Z7
Wed 28 Oct – Dusseldorf, Germany – Zakk
Thu 29 Oct – Plymouth, UK – Pavillions w/ Alice Cooper
Fri 30 Oct – Swindon, UK – Oasis w/ Alice Cooper