Michael Monroe unveils lyric video for new single “Murder The Summer of Love”

Michael Monroe unveils lyric video for new single “Murder The Summer of Love”

Hanoi Rocks frontman Michael Monroe has released a lyric video for his new single “Murder The Summer of Love” from his upcoming studio album I Live Too Fast To Die Young, which will be available via Silver Lining Music on June 10, 2022.

Track List for I Live Too Fast To Die Young:
01. Murder The Summer of Love
02. Young Drunks & Old Alcoholics
03. Derelict Palace
04. All Fighter
05. Everybody’s Nobody
06. Antisocialite
07. Can’t Stop Falling Apart
08. Pagan Prayer
09. No Guilt
10. I Live Too Fast To Die Young

Amazon‘s Editorial Reviews indicates: ““I live too fast to die young, it ain’t nothing when your head’s screwed on,” roars the Crown Prince of exciting, electric frontmen Michael Monroe on his second album for Silver Lining Music, I Live Too Fast to Die Young (the follow-up to 2019’s critically acclaimed One Man Gang) and these 11 proclamations prove he is so right. Not even a pandemic could stop Monroe and his band from throwing down the tightest, leanest, meanest and most goddamn fun rock ‘n’ roll music of the year, and the likes of “Young Drunks & Old Alcoholics”, “All Fighter” and the punky “Murder the Summer of Love” show the crisp electricity of CBGB-style punk with glitter-crusted melodies wrapped around the riffs. There’s also expansive, Stones-tinged saunters such as “Can’t Stop Falling Apart” and “Everybody’s Nobody”, while the title track takes aim between your eyes off a driving back-beat and a defiant chorus dripping with Monroe’s irrepressible attitude.

Recorded at Inkfish Studios in Helsinki, Finland between November/December 2021, the album enjoys several guests including Guns N’ Roses guitar legend Slash, who solos and provides additional guitars on the title track. With I Live Too Fast to Die Young, it is clear Monroe is swaggering into the summer with a triumphant roar to offer you the real rock ‘n’ roll escape of 2022. I Live Too Fast to Die Young will be available on CD Digipak, 12” Vinyl, Digital Download and Streaming and special D2C bundles. Available to pre-order from March 22nd 2022.”

Michael Monroe‘s “Murder The Summer of Love” lyric video: