Michael Schenker Will ‘Bridge The Gap’ On November 22nd

Michael Schenker Will ‘Bridge The Gap’ On November 22nd

October 15, 2013

Legendary guitarist Michael Schenker will release a brand new studio album entitled ‘Bridge The Gap’ in Germany on November 22nd, with a USA date set for February, 2014. Released by in-akustik, the album features Schenker’s band Temple Of Rock — which consists of ex-Scorpions Herman Rarebell (drums) and Francis Buchholz (bass), plus ex-Rainbow’s Doogie White (vocals) and Wayne Findlay (guitar, keyboards).

The new album features 13 hard-hitting, adrenalin fuelled melodic rock ‘n’ roll songs that showcase Schenker’s distinctive and explosive guitar playing, valiantly underpinned by the ferocious rhythm section of Rarebell and Buchholz, marking the first time Schenker, Rarebell and Buchholz have appeared on the same album together since the Scorpions’ 1979 ‘Lovedrive’ release.

Scottish vocalist Doogie White, who co-wrote the album with Schenker, soars across every song, and stamps his enthusiastic personality with every note and phrase. Wayne Findlay adds another dimension to the dynamic, classic Schenker sound with his Dean 7 string guitar and keyboard orchestrations.

‘Bridge The Gap’ is a thunderous, explosive collection of brand new songs steeped in shades of dark and light. Musically and lyrically, the new album shows a re-energised guitarist at the top of his game, surrounded by top drawer musicians.

The album was recorded from January to March 2013 at Kidroom Studios, Germany and was produced by Michael Schenker and Michael Voss, and engineered by Voss.

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com