Midnite City release video for “Summer Of Our Lives” from upcoming self-titled debut album

Midnite City release video for “Summer Of Our Lives” from upcoming self-titled debut album

UK rockers Midnite City have released a video for their song “Summer Of Our Lives” from their upcoming self-titled album, which will be released via AOR Heaven on October 20, 2017.

Midnite City‘s “Biography” on their Facebook page states in part:

“Formed in January 2017 by current Tigertailz front-man (and former Vega, Steevi Jaimz and Teenage Casket Company member and songwriter) Rob Wylde.

Armed with an album’s worth of material written under the working title of MIDNITE CITY, Wylde approached friend Pete Newdeck (Newman/ Eden’s Curse, Blood Red Saints) to produce three songs for him to shop to record labels.

Wylde sang, played guitar and bass on the recordings whilst Newdeck played drums, provided backing vocals and took care of the production. Wylde also brought in newcomer guitarist Miles Meakin who played guitar solos on the recordings and former band mate James Martin (Vega) who laid down keyboards on the tracks. After being mixed by Newdeck, the songs were sent to Harry Hess (Harem Scarem) who mastered them at his studio in Canada.

The songs ‘Nothing’s Like Losing You’, ‘Summer Of Our Lives’ and ‘Think About You’ were then sent out to labels and garnered considerable interest across the board, resulting in a deal being inked with German label AOR Heaven.

With a record deal in place, Newdeck officially joined the band as drummer in the Spring of 2017, alongside Miles Meakin on guitar and Shawn Charvette on keyboards.

With the line up now in place, the band began work on their debut album at PNP Productions in Tewkesbury UK, completing the recordings in June 2017.

With a sound that the band describes as ‘Timeless, melodic rock/ hair metal’, MIDNITE CITY cover all bases when it comes to this much loved genre of music. From ultimate feel good, party rock anthems, to brooding melodic rock monsters, to spine tingling power ballads, they are all here in abundance, and then some.

With an album release being planned for October 2017, MIDNITE CITY will be taking their explosive live show out on the road throughout the UK, Europe and the USA in late 2017/ 2018.

Sit tight. This is just the beginning…”

Track List for Midnite City:
01. We Belong
02. Ghost of My Old Friends
03. Summer Of Our Lives
04. Nothing’s Like Losing You
05. Last Beat Of My Heart
06. Everything You Meant To Me
07. Can’t Wait For The Nights
08. One Step Away
09. I Just Can’t Take It
10. Things She Said
11. Think About You

Midnite City‘s “Summer Of Our Lives” video:

MIDNITE CITY – Summer Of Our Lives (Official Video)

Promotional video clip from MIDNITE CITY for the album “Midnite City”.”Midnite City” is released on October 20th, 2017 via AOR HEAVEN.SUBSCRIBE TO OUR YOUTUB…