Mötley Crüe to release digital remaster of album ‘Dr. Feelgood’ on September 3rd

Mötley Crüe to release digital remaster of album ‘Dr. Feelgood’ on September 3rd

Mötley Crüe continue their 40th year anniversary celebration with the digital remaster release of their #1 album Dr. Feelgood, which will be available on September 3, 2021.

Better Noise Music‘s press release indicates in part:

“Today marks the 30th anniversary of the final single released from Mötley Crüe’s legendary album Dr. Feelgood. In celebration – both of that anniversary and the band’s year-long recognition of their 40th anniversary in music – today they announce the digital remaster of this decadent and unapologetically fun album, to be released worldwide on September 3. Available now for pre-order across digital platforms, the refreshed sonic experience features hits such as “Dr. Feelgood,” “’Kickstart My Heart,” “Without You,” “Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.),” and “Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away).”

To date, Dr. Feelgood is the band’s best selling album with sales of over 6 million copies worldwide, highly regarded by music critics and fans as some of the band’s best work ever. The band originally released their fifth studio album Dr. Feelgood in September 1989 and hit #1 on the Billboard 200 Chart, along with 7 other Top 10 Charting positions worldwide. This rerelease will join the already released digital remasters of Girls, Girls, Girls and Theatre of Pain.

Relive the history of this groundbreaking album via the title track’s iconic video.

Mötley Crüe‘s “Dr. Feelgood” video:

This song was the band’s first Top Ten hit, climbing as high as #6  and charting for 16 weeks, the longest of any Mötley Crüe single to date, and the first single to achieve Gold status.

See full track listing for the album below.

Dr. Feelgood Track listing:
01. T.n.T. (Terror ‘n Tinseltown)
02. Dr. Feelgood
03. Slice of Your Pie
04. Rattlesnake Shake
05. Kickstart My Heart
06. Without You
07. Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.)
08. Sticky Sweet
09. She Goes Down
10. Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
11. Time For Change

Hits from the album are included on the recently launched Mötley Crüe 101 Spotify Playlist, which gives new and existing fans a comprehensive compilation to the band’s iconic musical legacy, taking them a celebratory sonic journey for this special anniversary. LISTEN NOW.

Mötley Crüe‘s “Kickstart My Heart” video: