Mr. Big celebrate 30th Year Anniversary of ‘Lean Into It’ album by reissuing it on July 23rd

Mr. Big celebrate 30th Year Anniversary of ‘Lean Into It’ album by reissuing it on July 23rd

Mr. Big‘s second album Lean Into It is celebrating its 30th year anniversary and is getting reissued to commemorate the occasion. You can pre-order the reissued version via the following link.

Track List for reissued Lean Into It:
01. Daddy, Brother, Lover, Little Boy (The Electric Drill Song)
02. Alive And Kickin’
03. Green-Tinted Sixties Mind
04. CDFF – Lucky This Time
05. Voodoo Kiss
06. Never Say Never
07. Just Take My Heart
08. My Kinda Woman
09. A Little Too Loose
10. Road To Ruin
11. To Be With You
12. Stop Messing Around
13. Wild Wild Women
14. Just Take My Heart (acoustic)
15. Shadows
16. Strike Like Lightning
17. Love Makes You Strong
18. Alive and Kickin’ (early version)
19. Green-Tinted Sixties Mind (early version)
20. To Be With You (reggae version)
21. Daddy, Brother, Lover, Little Boy (The Electric Drill Song) (minus guitar version)
22. Green-Tinted Sixties Mind (minus guitar version)
23. Love Makes You Strong (minus bass version)
24. Daddy, Brother, Lover, Little Boy (The Electric Drill Song) (minus bass version)

Quite Great PR‘s press release indicates (with slight edits):

“First released in 1991, Lean Into It, is the second studio album by the American rock supergroup, consisting of Paul Gilbert, Eric Martin, Billy Sheehan and Pat Torpey, Mr. Big. This is the band’s breakthrough album – Lean Into It peaked at number 15 on the Billboard 200 charts, while the single “To Be With You” became the band’s first and only song to hit number one on the Billboard Hot 100. The follow-up single, “Just Take My Heart”, was a Top-20 hit, peaking at number 16 on the Billboard Hot 100.

The million-selling album also contains the popular tracks “Daddy, Brother, Lover, Little Boy”, “Alive and Kickin'” and “Green-Tinted Sixties Man”. Lean Into It shows that Mr. Big could also strip away all the flash and seven-minute solos and simply create well-written songs with rhythm, groove and good melodies, making the band one of the iconic new wave of progressive ‘musician’s bands’ who could play mind-blowing complicated riffs on their instruments at lightning speeds.

This is one of the ever-green albums of 80’s style hair band rock that transcends the years and 2021 is the 30th anniversary of the release. evoXS is remastering the album using hi-resolution digital transfers from the original analogue master tapes and will be manufactured as a MQA-CD, hybrid SACD, 180g Vinyl LP and Hi-Res digital. The hybrid SACD plays on both SACD and regular CD players. MQA is an award-winning technology that delivers the sound of the studio. MQA-CD plays on all CD players. When a conventional CD player is connected to an MQA-enabled device, the CD will reveal the original master quality. The SACD has a multi-track mix in 5.1 sound which provides the ultimate sound quality experience. The MQA-CD version includes two discs – disc one contains the remastered tracks from the original album and disc two contains unreleased and hard to find bonus tracks, along with minus bass and minus guitar tracks, especially made for musicians to jam with.”

Mr. Big‘s “To Be With You” video: