Mr. Big’s Eric Martin To Release Compilation Album

Mr. Big’s Eric Martin To Release Compilation Album

July 2, 2010

Eric Martin’s talents as a vocalist and a songwriter have been highlyevaluated since his solo debut back in 1985, and this was even before hejoined the super rock band, MR BIG.

The year 2010 marks his 25th Anniversary as a solo singer, and Sony MusicJapan International will release his new compilation album “Love Is Alive — Works of 1985-2010” on September 8th.

In addition to this exciting news, his newest penned titled track – ballad, “Love IsAlive” has garnered 2 powerful tie-ins:

– Theme song for the film “KOI SURU NAPOLITAN – Sekai De Ichiban OishiiAisarekata” (starring: Saki Aibu, Daisuke Maki, Takashi Tsukamoto) whichopens in theatres (nationwide in Japan) from September 11th.

– Ending theme song for NTV Networks’ popular variety show “THE! SEKAIGYOUTEN NEWS” (starts airing July 7th)

The album includes 14 songs – 7 songs highlighting Eric’s 25 years of hismagnificent career in the music business, plus 3 brand new songs and 3 rarebonus tracks.

Love Is Alive Tracklist:
1. Love Is Alive (2010)
2. Fly (2002, from the album “I’m Goin’ Sane”)
3. You’re Too Good For Him (2003, from the album “Destroy All Monsters”)
4. Bigger Man (2002, from the album “Pure”)
5. Wink and A Smile (1998, from the album “Somewhere In The Middle”)
6. Eyes Of The World (1985, from the album “Eric Marin”)
7. Every Time I Think Of You (1987, from the album “I’m Fooling Myself”)
8. Everyday (2002, from the album “I’m Goin’ Sane”)
9. All Cried Out (2010 – new song)
10. Let’s Get It Over With (2010 – new song)
11. Sleepwalking (2010 – new song)

Bonus Tracks
12. Can’t Take My Eyes Off You (2010)
13. Tell The Truth (Masahiro Ando Project feat. Eric Martin, 2007, from T-SQUARE album “33”)
14. To Be with You (2009, from the DVD “MR. VOCALIST – A Special Night In Tokyo”)

Courtesy of and