Mr. Myst to release new album ‘7 Deadly Sins’ on September 1st

Mr. Myst to release new album ‘7 Deadly Sins’ on September 1st

Belgian rockers Mr. Myst consisting of lead vocalist Mr. JSD, guitarist Atticus Myst, bassist Eddy and drummer Vy Severus will be releasing their new studio album 7 Deadly Sins on September 1, 2023.

Track List for 7 Deadly Sins:
01. Spiritus Sancte
02. Ghosts
03. 7 Deadly Sins
04. Breakdown
05. This Is What Woman Do
06. Goodbye My Friend feat. Piet Overstijns
07. Maniac
08. Jack D
09. Vanity

The group’s press release indicates in part (with slight edits): “Mr. Myst is a Belgian sleaze rock band founded in 2013 by guitarist Atticus Myst.

Atticus Myst is also known for his energetic live shows with the 80’s heavy metal band Ostrogoth between 2017 and 2019. With his solo project “Mr. Myst“, he played over 100 shows mainly in the Benelux but also in Germany and France supporting bands like Eclipse, Crazy Lixx, John Corabi, Marco Mendoza… & some awesome festivals like Wildfest, Paulusfeesten, Coqrock, Zandrock

Their studio album “We Will Rise” was released at the end of 2019 following their debut demo “Mr. Myst” in 2016 and their 2018 EP “Red Light District“.

In 2023, they released their anger and frustrations into their third album “7 Deadly Sins”.

They are best defined as a cross-over of Mötley Crüe and Guns N’ Roses with only one goal: to play as many shows as possible, spreading energetic rock ‘n’ roll and entertaining a wild crowd.”

Mr. Myst‘s “Jack D” video: