Nashville Pussy’s ‘Live In Rennes, France 1998’ Ships On December 23rd

Nashville Pussy’s ‘Live In Rennes, France 1998’ Ships On December 23rd

December 9, 2010

Nashville Pussy's 'Live In Rennes, France 1998' Ships On December 23rdNashville Pussy’s ‘Live In Rennes, France 1998’ is now available for pre-order at — the limited pressing CD will be shipped on December 23rd.

The CD description states, ‘This recording captures the band during the inception of their raw adolescent fury. This shit is on fire. Recorded at a festival in Rennes France. You can tell we haven’t found our volume knobs or everything just is fused on 10 from sweat. It sounds like we are trying to kill the audience or at least beat them into submission. This is the best recording we’ve ever heard of our early years and we had to share it with you. Perhaps our first French appearance. We play pretty much all the classics from ‘Let Them Eat Pussy’ as well as our own Epic take on The Nuge’s “Wang Dang Sweet Poontang”, Aerosmith’s “Milk Cow Blues” and AC/DC’s “Bad Boy Boogie” as well we test out new material for ‘High As Hell’ like “Wrong Side Of A Gun” and “Blowjob From A Rattlesnake”. Pure unrelenting dirty fucking rock n roll.’

‘Live In Rennes, France 1998’ track listing:
01 First I Look At The Purse
02 Wrong Side Of The Gun
03 Eat My Dust
04 Blowjob From A Rattlesnake
05 Going Down
06 I’m The Man
07 Texas Border
08 Go Motherfucker Go
09 Bad Boy Boogie
10 Fried Chicken And Coffee
11 Milk Cow Blues
12 Wang Dang Sweet Poontang

Courtesy of and