New Horizon featuring Erik Grönwall and Jona Tee unleash video for new single “Event Horizon”

New Horizon featuring Erik Grönwall and Jona Tee unleash video for new single “Event Horizon”

New Horizon featuring former H.E.A.T lead vocalist Erik Grönwall (lead vocals) and long-time H.E.A.T keyboardist Jona Tee (bass, keyboards, vocals) have unleashed a video for their new single “Event Horizon” from their upcoming debut album Gate of The Gods, which will be available via Frontiers Music Srl on March 11, 2022.

Track List for Gate of The Gods:
01. A New Horizon (Intro)
02. We Unite
03. Stronger Than Steel
04. Cry For Freedom
05. Call of The Underground
06. Stardust
07. Event Horizon
08. The End of All
09. Fearless
10. Gate of The Gods

The following message was posted in part on Frontiers Music Srl‘s Facebook page earlier today (with slight edits):

“”When we tracked vocals for ‘Event Horizon’, that’s when we noticed something was seriously wrong with my health. I think it was the day after or something that I went to the emergency and was diagnosed with leukemia. So, I have a lot of emotional connection to this song. I know it’s inspired by the movie Interstellar, but, personally, I can’t help referring to that challenge and my life ‘Into the void… pulled by massive gravity… leaving the whole world behind…. Losing control…. Drift into darkness…. seeing my life flash before my eyes'” – Erik Grönwall

Vocalist Erik Grönwall and songwriter / producer / multi-instrumentalist Jona Tee, former bandmates in H.E.A.T, are continuing their musical partnership by unleashing New Horizon, their new power metal brainchild! Today, the band has premiered their newest single and music video, ‘Event Horizon’. Watch here:

The duo’s debut album, “Gate of The Gods” will be released on March 11, 2022 via Frontiers Music Srl on CD/LP/Digital. (Please note, due to ongoing worldwide manufacturing delays with vinyl, the LP version will be released on April 15th.) Pre-order “Gate of The Gods” on CD/LP/Digital here:

You can watch the band’s previous music video, ‘Stronger Than Steel’ here:

Robban Bäck (Mustasch), Sam Totman (DragonForce), Love Magnusson (Dynazty), Dave Dalone (H.E.A.T), Niko Vuorela (Temple Balls), and Laucha Figueroa are all guest musicians / contributors to “Gate of The Gods“.”