New Quireboys Tracks Posted On Myspace


October 20, 2009

The Quireboys have posted two new tracks from the forthcoming acoustic/americana album Halfpenny Dancer’ at, a revamped version of ‘There She Goes Again’ and a cover of the UFO classic ‘Love To love’

The new album contains 13 tracks, ‘There She Goes Again’, ‘Devil Of A Man’, ‘Love To Love'(UFO), ‘Mona Lisa Smiled’, ‘Can’t Stop Loving You’ (also covered by Leo Sayer, Keith Urban and the Outlaws), ‘Roses And Rings’, ‘Baby Its You’ (Frankie Miller), ‘Hello’, ‘Pretty Girls’, ‘Long Time Comin’, ‘He’ll Have To Go’ (Jim Reeves), ‘Hates To Please’ and ‘King Of New York’. Halfpenny Dancer will be available on November 1, exclusively from

The Quireboys (in conjunction with EMI records) will also be releasing a remastered (at Abbey Road) 20th Anniversary edition of ‘A Bit Of What You Fancy’ in November. This reissue also features bonus demo tracks and new photos and liner notes. It will initially only be available at Quireboys shows in December and from from November.

Courtesy of and