New “supergroup” ZFM reveal band members and video for song “New Leaf”

New “supergroup” ZFM reveal band members and video for song “New Leaf”

After Sleaze Roxx first unveiled the existence of the new “supergroup” ZFM last week, the group’s band members have revealed their identities in an interview with Canadian journalist Mitch Lafon on his podcast One On One With Mitch Lafon, which posted the following message on Facebook (with slight edits) earlier this morning:

ZFM group shotOne On One With Mitch Lafon is please to introduce:

Zen From Mars (ZFM) Feat. Fear Factory, Enuff Z’Nuff, Kik Tracee, Flipp members: “New Leaf” Video Released

“New Leaf” the debut video from the brand new hard rock group Zen From Mars (ZFM) can be seen below. The single will be available for purchase this Friday on iTunes/Amazon etc. through Thom Hazaert’s “THC Music”, a subsidiary of David Ellefson’s “EMP” label. The song was mixed by: Matt Wallace (Faith No More, Maroon 5) and mastered by: Maor Appelbaum (Faith no More)

Zen From Mars are an all new 6 piece hard rock band. It’s lineup consists of:

Stephen Shareaux (Kik Tracee): Vocals
Mike Heller (Fear Factory/Malignancy): Drums
Chip Z’Nuff (Enuff Z’Nuff): Bass & Backing Vocals
Brynn Arens (Flipp): Guitar
Drew Fortier (Bang Tango): Guitar
Kate Catalina (The Showgirl of Rock): Keyboard.

ZFM came together over a year ago and has been working on a full length record in secrecy up until now. Very few details are known about the project aside from the quotes by members of the band which can be read below:

ZFM logoDrew Fortier, the band’s guitarist, stated that: “Zen From Mars has been our secret baby for a long time now. I am so relieved and excited to finally start getting it out there. A lot of thought has gone into this band and the release structure for the record will surely be very unique. Keep your eyes and ears peeled. This is only the beginning.”

Bassist Chip Z’Nuff stated: “Great song, Rockstar singer, 2 solid guitarists, brilliant drummer, world renowned bassist, foxy keyboardist = Supergroup!”

The band’s vocalist, Stephen Shareaux stated: “ZFM is purely a passion project, I just really love this music! We had a deep connection musically from the word go, Drew and I! Plus he was just so damn persistent! (laughs)”

Kate Catalina, the band’s keyboardist stated: “It has been a really thrilling process watching this band come to life and hearing musical concepts turned into beautiful, heavy, transcending songs. The contrast alone is mesmerizing: each member operates from a different genre, but we all met in the same land of songwriting and performance.”

The bands other guitarist, Brynn Arens vaguely stated that “ZFM is the BEST fucking band you’ll NEVER see.”

The video, directed and shot by: The team of Joe Placzkowski & Frank Ritter and edited by: Drew Fortier, can be seen below.”

Zen From Mars‘ video for “New Leaf” song:

Zen From Mars – New Leaf (Demo) Official Music Video & Shot by Joe Placzkowski & Frank RitterEdited by Drew Fortier”New Leaf” Written by: Stephen Shareaux and Drew …