News Segment


June 16, 2005

BEAUTIFUL CREATURES have inked a deal with Spitfire Records. The group’s sophomore album, “Deuce”, is scheduled for release on August 23.

In a recent interview with, BEAUTIFUL CREATURES bassist Kenny Kweens said of the new album, “‘Deuce’ is a little heavier and I think the songs have grown to a more mature state, not too mature of course; it’s only rock ‘n’ roll, for Christ’s sake. We definitely stepped out of our box on a few songs like ‘Never’ and ‘Ton of Lead’, but ultimately it still sounds like BEAUTIFUL CREATURES, it still has the same spirit. With this band you can never forecast what direction we will head into. To us if something sounds cool, we go with it. We don’t sit down and think, ok, what’s big at radio right now. We just do what we do, because we think it’s cool and that’s all that matters.”

“Deuce” was released in Japan on April 21 via JVC Records with the following track listing:

01. Anyone
02. Freedom
03. Never
04. Superfly
05. Empty
06. The Unknown
07. Ton of Lead
08. I Still Miss You
09. Unforgiven
10. Starr Cross
11. Save Me
12. I Won’t Be the One
13. Straight to Hell

An MP3 of the track “Superfly” can be downloaded at this location.

BEAUTIFUL CREATURES’ self-titled debut was released in 2001 via Warner Bros.


Visit Beautiful Creatures on to hear 3 new songs from “Deuce”


Friday Night June 17th 2005
at Club Vodka
836 N. Highland
Hollywood, CA.
between Melrose & Santa Monica Blvd.

DISCOUNT LIST June 17th 2005

E-mail full names and number of guests to to be put on the $8.00 discount list. It will be $15.00 at the door. Please email us the names before 12:00pm 6/17/05

Courtesy of