News Segment


September 6, 2005

Aerosmith kicks out the jams on the upcoming live disc “Rockin’ the Joint,” which was taped Jan. 11, 2002, during a rare club show at Las Vegas’ the Joint. Due Oct. 25 via Columbia as a DualDisc, the album culls highlights from a set that included an uncommon six songs from Aerosmith’s classic 1975 album “Toys in the Attic.”

Although it features only 11 of the 25 songs performed that night, “Rockin’ the Joint” includes rarities like “Light Inside,” “No More No More,” “Seasons of Wither” and “Rattlesnake Shake.” The DVD side of the album will offer live performances of as-yet-unconfirmed tracks.

Aerosmith has been kicking around the idea of releasing this particular concert for several years. “Those are so fun. That’s when we really feel confident to bring out the old bluesy stuff,” bassist Tom Hamilton told of Joint-style club shows in the spring of 2002. “It definitely influences the set list — very much so.”

As tipped here in March, Aerosmith will return to the road this fall, but dates have yet to be announced.

Here is the track list for “Rockin’ the Joint”:

“Beyond Beautiful”
“Same Old Song and Dance”
“No More No More”
“Seasons of Wither”
“Light Inside”
“Draw the Line”
“I Don’t Want To Miss a Thing”
“Big Ten Inch Record”
“Rattlesnake Shake”
“Walk This Way”
“Train Kept a Rollin'”

Courtesy of