News Segment


October 14, 2005

Frontiers Records is glad to give a warm welcome back in the roster to the finest purveyors of British Classic Hard Rock of the past 10 years, the band TEN !

TEN are indeed planning to celebrate their 10th Anniversary with the release of an “Essentials” double cd collection which shall be divided into “Essential Rockers” and “Essential Ballads”. The big difference in comparison of the original material is that – in the words of TEN leader and singer Gary Hughes – “these will be completely fresh recordings of the songs and more in keeping with the way the current line-up play the material, with new ideas on the old themes”.

TEN’s lineup has infact now evolved as follows
Gary Hughes – Vocals
Chris Francis – Guitars
John Halliwell – Guitars
Steve McKenna – Bass
Paul Hodson – Keyboards
Lee Morris – Drums

“It is important to the band that this collection is not seen as a swan song release”. says Gary Hughes who also adds that “TEN are recording a new studio album hot on the heels of this Best Of release. Our delivery date for the new studio album masters is late January. The release date for this album in Europe shall happen on Frontiers Records in April 2006”.

“The Essential Collection 1995 – 2005 shall be a two cd set in a special slipcase packaging, to feature the following tracklisting :

Essential Rockers (Disc 1)
1.The Name Of The Rose/Wildest Dreams
2.The March Of The Argonauts/Fear The Force
3.Ten Fathoms Deep
5.After The Love Has Gone
6.Remembrance For The Brave/Red
8.The Robe

Essential Ballads (Disc 2)
1.Till The End Of Time
2.You’re In My Heart
3.Yesterday Lies In The Flames
4.Virtual Reality
5.We Rule The Night
6.Silent Rain
7.Through The Fire
8.Sail Away

The release date of the album has been settled in Europe on Frontiers Records on January 23rd 2006.

Courtesy of