News Segment


November 10, 2005

MAGNUM singer BOB CATLEY is prepared to make its impact on the European markets with the release of his highly anticipated new studio album entitled “Spirit Of Man”.

“Every album is as important to me” says Catley, who adds “the last one, ‘Spirit Of Man’ took over a year to make, I’m very proud of it and want it to be the very best it can be, it’s my 5th solo album but the first one on my new label Frontiers, so that makes it pretty important too”.

Nearly 3 years after the successful release of “When Empires Burn”, Catley comes back with a renewed team of collaborators. “I think my three songwriters this time, Dave Thompson, Paul Uttley and Vince O’Regan have done a wonderful job for me, I’m extremely happy with it”, says the legendary British singer.

The final result “Spirit of Man” is a varied album full of well-crafted, classy great rock music as one would expect from Bob, who explains “I think the new album has got elements of ‘When Empires Burn’ and ‘The Tower’ and some of the older MAGNUM albums as well. That’s what I’m known for, a mixture of hard and heavy, soft and melodic rock”.

The final tracklisting shall include the following songs: Heart Of Stone; Moment Of Truth; In The Name Of The Cause; Blinded By A Lie; Last Snows Of Winter; Spirit Of Man; The Fire Within Me; Judgement Day; Lost To The Night; Beautiful Mind; Walk On Water; End Of The Story.Cover art was designed by world renowned artist Ioannis of Dangerous Age Graphics (DEEP PURPLE, STYX, UFO, LYNYRD SKYNYRD etc.)

Catley concludes sending his personal message to the fans “Thank you to everyone for sticking by me all these years, cheers guys, look forward to seeing you all on tour!”.

Release date of the album is set in Europe on Frontiers Records on January 27th 2006 with a release in Japan due out on Marquee / Avalon.

Courtesy of and