News Segment


May 10, 2006

NEW YORK, NY – Acclaimed rock ‘n’ roll band Buckcherry has joined Atlantic Records via a long-term deal with Eleven Seven Music. The worldwide pact (excluding selected territories) launches with the band’s current hit album, “FIFTEEN,” which will be marketed by Lava/Atlantic Records effective immediately.

Atlantic Head of A&R Andy Karp commented: “The reemergence of Buckcherry is an exciting moment in modern rock ‘n’ roll. They are a great band that has yet to realize their full potential, and ‘FIFTEEN’ is a fantastic record that is already bringing them the recognition and success they have long deserved. We are thrilled to welcome Buckcherry into the Atlantic family.”

Allen Kovac, CEO of Eleven Seven Music, noted: “The first lesson in artist development is make a great CD. Buckcherry has done that with Eleven Seven, and we are excited to be working with the Atlantic team on taking this CD to the next level.”

“FIFTEEN,” the band’s first studio album in four years, was released in the U.S. last month on Eleven Seven Music in association with ADA, a Warner Music Group company. Featuring the current rock radio smash, “Crazy Bitch,” the album debuted at #2 on the Independent Album Chart, #9 on Top Alternative Albums (highest debut of the week), as well as #48 on the Billboard 200, marking the band’s best sales week and chart position to date. The single has bulleted into the top five at active and mainstream rock radio, into the top thirty at alternative rock outlets, and is continuing to build momentum.

Formed in Los Angeles in 1995, Buckcherry broke onto the national scene in 1999 with the release of their self-titled debut album. The critically acclaimed set scored such Modern Rock hits as “Lit Up,” “Check Your Head,” and “For The Movies,” while fans and industry insiders alike celebrated the band’s refreshingly direct, no-holds-barred return to pure rock ‘n’ roll. In the summer of 2001, Buckcherry released “TIME BOMB,” which was followed by a stint opening for one of their long time heroes, AC/DC.

In 2005, following a three-year hiatus, Buckcherry reformed with founding members Josh Todd (vocals) and Keith Nelson (guitar), who are joined by new recruits Stevie D. (guitar), Jimmy Ashhurst (bass), and Xavier Muriel (drums). “FIFTEEN” is titled after the number of days that it took the band to record the album.

Buckcherry is currently in the midst of an extensive North American tour. For more information, please go to

Courtesy of