News Segment

WARRANT BORN AGAIN TOUR DATES:

July 17, 2006

HOLLYWOOD, CA – Top selling 80’s metal legends, WARRANT, are back with their new release BORN AGAIN [Cleopatra Records], which was produced by famed producer Pat Regan (KISS, Deep Purple, Mr. Big). This is WARRANT’s first new material since 1997 and they are currently performing summer shows in support of the new CD. The first single ‘Bourbon County Line’ is gaining airplay across the states. “We wanted to make a record in the true Warrant fashion,” states Erik Turner, founding member and guitarist. “I think we accomplished that sound again. It sounds like what a Warrant record should sound like.”

The band’s four founding members, Erik Turner (guitar), Jerry Dixon (bass), Joey Allen (lead guitar) and Steven Sweet (drummer) are together for the first time in over a decade. Joining the band is Jaime St. James, formerly of Black N’ Blue produced by Gene Simmons [KISS]. The reformation of these metal heroes has been overwhelmingly positive giving the band inspiration to write new material for the fans.

WARRANT PERFOMANCE DATES:

Fri 07/21/06 West Bend, WI – Jug’s Hitching Post
Sat 07/22/06 Evansville, WI – Level 8
Sun 07/23/06 Cadott, WI – Rock Fest
Fri 07/28/06 Anaheim, CA – The Grove Of Anaheim (with Skid Row)
Fri 08/04/06 Fenton, MO – Stratford Bar & Grill
Sat 08/05/06 Quincy, IL – Quincy Raceways
Fri 08/11/06 Three Forks, MT – Rockin The Rivers
Sat 08/12/06 Council Bluffs, IA – Westfair Amphitheatre
Sat 08/19/06 Lapeer, MI – Lapeer Days
Fri 09/01/06 Lakewood, CO – Eck’s Saloon
Fri 09/01/06 Charleston, WV – Sternwheel Regatta
Sun 09/03/06 Mancos, CO – Echo Basin Dude and Guest Ranch
Thu 10/12/06 Baltimore, MD – Club Mate
Sat 10/14/06 Burgettstown, PA – Pepsi Cola Roadhouse
Fri 10/27/06 Walker, MN – Northern Lights Casino
Sat 10/28/06 Walker, MN – Northern Lights Casino
Sun 12/31/06 Burnsville, MN – Primetime

Courtesy of www.vqpr.com

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!