News Segment


August 8, 2006

3 LEGGED DOGG inks a deal for USA and Europe!!!
Featuring Carlos Cavazo (Quiet Riot), Jimmy Bain (Dio, Rainbow), Chas West (Bonham, Lynch Mob), Brian Young (David Lee Roth), and Vinny Appice (Dio, Ozzy, Black Sabbath), 3 Legged Dogg is a band whos combined members sold over 15 million records!

The band came together when former DIO bandmates Jimmy Bain and Vinny Appice talked about forming a new powerhouse band to continue the musical assault! After hearing vocalist Chas West’s hell raising vocals and guitarist Brian Young’s ripping guitar sounds one night at a jam in Hollywood the foundation was formed! Good friend guitar shredder Carlos Cavazo joined forces to complete the band and a 3 Legged Dogg was born!

Track Listing:
1. Frozen Summer
2. Give And Take Away
3. Rain On My Parade
4. One Good Reason
5. Wasted Life
6. Long Way Back From Hell
7. Left For Dead
8. Bring The Hammer Down.

Release date is August 29th, 2006 through Perris Records worldwide distribution by Goimusic-Spain, PHD-England, Border-Sweden, Bertus-The Netherlands, Andromeda-Italy, Black Lotus (Soundforge Music Group)- Greece, Select-O-Hits-USA, P.V. Music-Canada, Disk Heaven-Japan,Gold Records-Japan, Disk Union-Japan, Melodic Heaven-Korea, ZYX-Germany, Austria,Switzerland, France, Belgium and Sound of Silence-Portugal. MP3 samples at

Europe’s Backwash “Kick Ass!” release.
Hailing from Switzerland, Backwash is absolutely devoted to rock n roll. The five band members have been merged into a unique blend of ass-kicking rock ‘n’ roll, mainly influenced by the music of bands like Motley Crue, Guns N’ Roses, and AC/DC. “Kick Ass!” is a true scorcher. Swallow the Backwash!!!

Track Listing:
1. Legless
2. My Good & Bad
3. No Gun No Fun
4. No More Favours
5. Bomb Fire
6. Tell My Line
7. The Coast
8. She’s Rock ‘N’ Roll
9. Feeling Like A Bitch
10. Crash
11. Head Trash
12. Catfight

MP3 samples at

Bang Tango studio update
Bang Tango vocalist Joe Leste flew into Austin Texas to finish his vocal tracks right before the Faster Pussycat/Bang Tango tour started. The Cd will be mixed by Cherry St. guitarist Taz and will be available in late September. More details soon at

Courtesy of