News Segment


October 9, 2006

Frontiers Records is pleased to announce the release in Europe of Richie Kotzen’s new studio album entitled “Into The Black” on December the 8th, 2006.

Richie Kotzen is one of the most talented guitar players and singer of the whole Rock Music business having played in the past with multi-million selling bands such as MR. BIG and POISON and with a successful solo career that brought him to share stages with such legends as ROLLING STONES back in 2005.

Previously made available only through the internet sales, “Into The Black” is Kotzen’s 14th record, consisting of ten original tracks entirely written, produced and performed by the American artist in his L.A. studio, during 2006.

All of “Into the Black”s songs are mid tempo based with a moody feel and harsh lyrics, showing the different ways of expressions from a mature artist that is able to play Hard, Rock and Blues with the same strength and credibility.

Tracklisting of “Into The Black” features:
You Can’t Save Me; Misunderstood; Fear; The Shadow; Doin’ What The Devil Says To Do; Till You Put Me Down; Sacred Ground; Your Lies; Living In Bliss; My Angel

Weblinks: /

Courtesy of