News Segment


February 15, 2007

Crash Music Classics is proud to announce the release of Black ‘N Blue’s “Rarities” album, due in stores April 24th, 2007. The album will feature a collection of never been heard before rare and live tracks from the band’s back catalogue.

Black ‘N Blue formed in 1981 out of Portland, Oregon and released their self-titled debut album on Geffen Records in 1984. The group went on to release four albums, including their self-titled debut and 1988 album “In Heat”, which was produced by Kiss’ Gene Simmons.

The group was formed by current Warrant frontman Jaime St. James, alonside Tommy Thayer (guitar), Jeff Warner (guitar), Patrick Young (bass) and Pete Holmes (drums).

The band has also recently started a MySpace page which can been accessed by at

The tracklisting for Black N’ Blue’s “Rarties” is as follows:

1. VIOLENT KID 1982 (Thayer, St. James)
2. SIGN IN BLOOD 1983 (Thayer, St. James)
3. WICKED BITCH 1983 (St. James)
4. COLD HEART 1983 (Thayer, St. James)
5. HOLD ON TO 18 1983 (Thayer, St. James)
6. LICKETY SPLIT 1986 (Thayer, St. James)
7. SERIOUS DRAG 2002 (St. James)
8. SO LONG 2002 (St. James)
9. HELL YEAH 2002 (St. James)
10. AUTOBLAST 1984 LIVE (Thayer, St. James, Warner)
11. I’M THE KING 1984 LIVE (Thayer, St. James, Warner, Young, Holmes)

Courtesy of