News Segment


April 10, 2007

LOS ANGELES (April 10, 2007) — Rock ‘n’ roll’s prince of darkness, Ozzy Osbourne has a new album ready to go.

His first studio release in six years, “Black Rain,” will drop on Epic records May 22.

The reality TV legend took on co-production duties for the new effort with Kevin Churko, who has previously worked on records for Celine Dion and Britney Spears.

“It’s a well-put together album,” Ozzy said of “Black Rain.” “I think it’s evident that it hasn’t been just slapped out and put down.”

Ozzy’s new effort was recorded in Los Angeles with touring guitarist Zakk Wylde, bassist Blasko and drummer Mike Bordin. Among the tracks slated for the new release include fan-dedicated numbers “Here For You” and “Lay Your World On Me,” as well as “I Don’t Wanna Stop,” “Not Going Away,” “Thank God For The Almighty Dollar.”

“I just thought there’s so much f****** bad news, the only way I can release it is to put it in a song,” he said of some of the new material.

Osbourne takes off on the 12th annual Ozzfest tour beginning July 12 in Seattle. Ozzfest is going free this year and details have just emerged regarding how to obtain tickets.

Beginning May 12, sponsor websites including,,, and will have ticket codes. Fans will have to return to the sites that gave them the codes, a month later on June 12, to enter the code and download two tickets to a show of their choice.

Courtesy of