News Segment


April 20, 2007

Stryper fans rejoice: On July 10, 2007 Fifty Three Five Records will release the original demorecordings of Stryper, or as they were known then Roxx Regime. The CD will be in storesnationwide.

Pre-sale purchases at will actually ship on July 7, 07 or as Stryper fans may refer tothat date… 7-7-07.

Pre-sale date: June 1, 2007 Shipping / Release date: July 7, 2007 (7-7-07)
In Stores Everywhere: July 10, 2007

In addition, will be releasing an original vintage Roxx Regime T-shirt.

Track Listing – The Roxx Regime Demos
1. From Wrong to Right
2. My Love I’ll Always Show (original rock version)
3. Loud N Clear
4. You Know What To Do
5. You Won’t Be Lonely
6. Co’mon Rock
7. Tank (Robert Sweet drum solo)
8. Honestly (the original demo version)

Before the major label record deals; Before multi-platinum albums; Before chart-topping videos;Before history was made… there was Roxx Regime. In 1983 brothers Robert and Michael Sweetteamed up with high-school classmate Oz Fox and local bass hero Timothy Gaines to form aband that would forever change the history of Christian rock music. The four guys released ademo under the name Roxx Regime and started playing the local Hollywood club circuit.

This band eventually caught the ears of Enigma Records and soon afterward would change theirname to Stryper and release their first national album, The Yellow And Black Attack. Stryperwould go on to sell millions and millions of records and tour the world sharing their music andtheir faith. Before all of this however, there was The Roxx Regime demo. This is the originallimited release of the Roxx Regime demo. There are no over-dubs or re-recordings. This is theway Stryper sounded, before they were Stryper; raw, natural, and destined to change the historyof music.

This CD is the original Roxx Regime demo and contains versions of classic Stryper favorites fromtheir first 3 records, including the MTV and Billboard smash hit “Honestly”.

Courtesy of