News Segment


May 3, 2007

Swedish melodic metal masters LION’S SHARE have posted two new songs from their long-awaited comeback album “Emotional Coma” at their MySpace page ( “The Edge of the Razor”, features guest solos from ex-KISS guitarist Bruce Kulick and will be the first video from the CD, which is scheduled for release on June 15 via AFM Records. Sweden Rock Festival attendees will be able to buy the CD early during the band’s signing session at the event on June 7 at 5:30 p.m. (Lion’s Share live on stage 4-5 PM). Pre order here:

“Emotional Coma” is “the heaviest and most powerful LION’S SHARE record to date” and it features guest appearances by Kulick, Glen Drover (MEGADETH) and Mats Leven (THERION, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN). The band features guitar player and founding member Lars Chriss, along with vocalist Patrik Johansson (ASTRAL DOORS, WUTHERING HEIGHTS), bass player Sampo Axelsson (GLENN HUGHES) and well-known session drummer Richard Evensand (CHIMAIRA, SOILWORK, THERION).

“Emotional Coma” track listing:

01. Cult of Denial
02. The Arsonist
03. Emotional Coma (feat. Glen Drover)
04. Clones of Fate
05. The Edge of the Razor (feat. Bruce Kulick)
06. Toxication Rave
07. Trafficking
08. Bloodstained Soil
09. Soultaker
10. Hatred’s My Fuel
11. Sorcerers (ANGEL WITCH cover)
12. Ring of Stupidity (bonus track for Japan and digipak)

LION’S SHARE has lined up the following shows:

June 01 – Fjongstock Festival – Sundsvall, Sweden
June 7 – Sweden Rock Festival – Solvesborg, Sweden
June 29 – MAlarrocken Festival – Vasteras, Sweden
Aug. 17 – Metal Heart – Notodden, Norway

Courtesy of