News Segment


May 22, 2007

The Fastway line-up for the 2007 gigs has unexpectedly changed. Singer John ‘Harv’ Harbinson is unable to commit to more than the original bookings and has regrettably left the band. Eddie and the band wish John all the very best for the future. John’s replacement is Toby Jepson, formerly of Little Angels.

So the new line-up is as follows:

Fast Eddie Clarke – Guitars
Toby Jepson (Little Angels) – Vocals
John McManus (Mama’s Boys) – Bass
Steve Strange – Drums

You can find out more about Toby Jepson and John McManus on their official sites.

On Monday 4th June 2007, Sanctuary Records will release ‘Fast’ Eddie Clarke – Anthology’ on the Castle Music label. This is the definitive Fast Eddie album and is a two-disc collection of Eddie’s musical canon taking-in his varied steps onto the Rock ‘n’ Roll ladder through his collaborative ventures and then finally his solo work in the new millennium. Proving resoundingly that the Fast one has plenty of live ammunition lodged in that bullet belt.

Catalogue Number: CMQDD1507. Bar Code: 5050749 415073. Format: CD

Courtesy of