News Segment


June 19, 2007

The Return of Heaven And Hell — Ronnie James Dio, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler and Vinny Appice Continue Their Heralded Reunion With Fall Tour of the States

Alice Cooper and Queensryche Round Out the Legendary Bill of Rock Royalty Set to Begin September 5; Tickets for First Dates Go on Sale the Weekend of June 22 With More Dates to Be Announced Soon

LOS ANGELES, CA–(MARKET WIRE)–Jun 19, 2007 — Following the group’s successful spring tour, Heaven And Hell will again wow American audiences with its bewitching stage set and truly timeless, classic metal as Ronnie James Dio, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler and Vinny Appice return for the second U.S. leg of the quartet’s continuing world tour. Set to launch on September 5, Heaven And Hell’s tour will stop in many cities not included on the previous leg and will feature opening sets from Alice Cooper and Queensryche. Tickets for the first 12 dates will go on sale the weekend of June 22 with more dates to be announced soon. There will also be a special fan presale for the first dates beginning Wednesday, June 20 at 12 Noon EDT at

Last year, the iconic quartet reconvened to record a trio of songs for “Black Sabbath: The Dio Years,” a compilation that features essential songs by the short-lived, but beloved incarnation of Black Sabbath fronted by Dio. Dubbing the group Heaven And Hell after one of its signature hits, the band launched a much-anticipated world tour earlier this year. The group celebrated its first U.S. concert in 15 years with a sold-out performance at Radio City Music Hall. Recorded and filmed in its entirety, Rhino captured the historic concert for a CD and DVD release, “Heaven And Hell Live From Radio City Music Hall,” set for an August 28 release.

Alice Cooper and Queensryche will join Heaven And Hell on the road this fall creating one of the year’s hardest-hitting triple bills. In addition to his duties as a rock ‘n’ roll icon, Cooper is the host of the syndicated “Nights With Alice Cooper” radio show. Cooper’s autobiography, “Alice Cooper, Golf Monster,” was released last month. Queensryche is riding high on the success of last year’s “Operation: mindcrime II” album and tour, which brought the group’s complete Mindcrime saga to the stage in its entirety. On July 3, Rhino will release CD and DVD versions of “Mindcrime At The Moore,” which feature Queensryche’s performance in front of its hometown crowd at Moore Theatre in Seattle.

For additional information regarding the Heaven And Hell Fall U.S. Tour, please contact Jason Elzy in Rhino Records’ Media Relations Department at 818-238-6220 or

For more information about Heaven And Hell Live, please go to

For more information about the Heaven And Hell Live fan presale, please go to

The Heaven And Hell Fall U.S. Tour will include the following stops with more dates to be announced soon.

5 Binghampton, NY Broom County Arena
7 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
8 Long Island, NY Jones Beach Amphitheatre
9 Mansfield, CT Tweeter Center
14 Tampa, FL St. Petersburg Times Forum
15 Sunrise, FL Bank Atlantic Center
16 Orlando, FL Amway Arena
25 Denver, CO Coors Amphitheatre
28 Reno, NV Reno Events Center
29 Kelseyville, CA Konocti Harbor
30 Concord, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre

2 Fresno, CA Selland Arena

Courtesy of