News Segment


August 6, 2007

Metal Mind Productions is proud to present a veritable treat for fans of melodic heavy-metal: legendary Blaze Bayley (ex-Wolfsbane, ex-Iron Maiden) on his first live DVD – “Alive in Poland”! Recorded during the 21st edition of the Metalmania Festival in Katowice (Poland), the footage documents a fantastic, over 1,5 hour show during which he presented the best tracks taken from Blaze’s discography as well as selected tracks of his previous band – Iron Maiden (“Man on the Edge”, “Futureal”). This energetic performance was one of the highlights of the festival. The DVD also includes many great bonus features such as an interview with Blaze Bayley, an interview with all members of Blaze’s band (featuring footage filmed during their visit to Poland) and more. The title is also available in a limited edition – including a CD with songs recorded at the concert!

Bayley was Iron Maiden’s lead singer for five years. During that period he recorded two albums, the “X-Factor” (1995) and “Virtual XI” (1998). After parting ways with Iron Maiden in early 1999, Blaze Bayley put his own band together called BLAZE. They have recorded three studio albums so far, “Silicon Messiah” (2000), “Tenth Dimension” (2002), “Blood and Belief” (2004) and a live CD “As Live As It Gets” (2003). The band’s new album will be released in autumn 2007.

The preview, track “Alive” is available at the following locations: (in the video section)

Release date: 30.07.2007
Release date USA: 08/28/2007
Label: Metal Mind Records
Genre: heavy metal

Cat no: MMP DVD 0112
Barcode: 5907785029781
Cat no USA: MVDV4633
Barcode USA: 022891463399
Total running time: approx. 145 min.

Cat no: MMP DVD 0113
Barcode: 5907785029798
Total running time: approx. 145 min. (DVD) + 90 min. (2CDs)

DVD tracklist
1. Intro
2. Speed of Light
3. The Brave
4. Futureal
5. Alive
6. Tough as Steel
7. Man on the Edge
8. Virus
9. Ten Seconds
10. Two Worlds Collide
11. Look for the Truth
12. Kill and Destroy
13. Silicon Messiah
14. Tenth Dimension
15. Sign of the Cross
16. Born as a Stranger
Bonus video:”Hollowhead” video clip

1. Intro
2. Speed of Light
3. The Brave
4. Futureal
5. Alive
6. Tough as Steel
7. Man on the Edge
8. Virus
9. Ten Seconds

1. Two Worlds Collide
2. Look for the Truth
3. Kill and Destroy
4. Silicon Messiah
5. Tenth Dimension
6. Sign of the Cross
7. Born as as Stranger

Also includes:
– Photo gallery
– Biography
– Discography
– Desktop images
– Weblinks
– Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound

Courtesy of