News Segment


August 23, 2007

Andrew McNeice is very pleased to announce one last addition to the Melodic Rock Fest show October 6 in South Bend, Indiana. New US melodic rock act Goodbye Thrill have joined the line-up, which with a mix of melodic rock mega-stars and hot new talent, promises to be the special event of the year.

The band joins a line-up that includes Scrap Metal (Kelly Keagy, Gunnar & Matthew Nelson, Mark Slaughter, Eric Martin; with Jack Blades, Jimi Jamison, Jim Peterik & Joe Lynn Turner); Harem Scarem; Jeff Scott Soto; Kevin Chalfant; Martie Peters Group; 7th Heaven & First Round Knockout.

The show will run from 2pm till midnight in one of the Midwest’s classiest and most acclaimed venues – the Morris Performing Arts Center.

Full details of the show and set running times will be announced very shortly – along with a couple of other details about the day’s events. Great tickets are still available and you can be part of this event for just $27 for the balcony seats. Floor seating at $47 is still available.

Get your tickets online via: or phone the venue on 574-235-9190.

From Kivel Records comes the debut self-titled Goodbye Thrill album, which will be in stock August 31. Order online at:

Goodbye Thrill is Marc Ferreira – Lead Vocals/Guitars; Dean Cramer – Guitars/Vocals; Pete Eisleman – Drums; Dutch – Bass/Vocals.

Sample the band via their MySpace site at: or download this track right now! Goodbye Thrill – Ticket To Paradise.

Courtesy of