News Segment


March 18, 2004

According to first-week Soundscan numbers, TESLA’s latest comeback release, Into The Now, more than doubled Here Come The Brides from the much-hyped BRIDES OF DESTRUCTION, the quartet featuring bassist Nikki Sixx (MOTLEY CRUE), guitarist Tracii Guns (L.A. GUNS), drummer Scot Coogan and vocalist London LeGrand. Tesla will debut on the Billboard Top 200 at #31 (moving 30,284 units) and BOD will enter at #92 (shifting 13,694 units).

It’s been almost 10 years since Tesla has been on Billboard’s top 200 chart. Here’s a list of past debuts from the band:

Mechanical Resonance (1986) debuted at 170 and peeked at 32
Great Radio Controversy (1989) debuted at 83 and peeked at 18
Five Man Acoustical Jam (1990) debuted at 74 and peeked at 12
Psychotic Supper (1991) debuted at 13 and peeked at 13
Bust A Nut (1994) debuted at 20 and peeked at 20

Courtesy of