News Segment


May 9, 2004

Shrapnel Records will release QUIET RIOT vocalist Kevin DuBrow’s first ever solo album titled “In For The Kill” on May 25. The album is a collection of DuBrow’s favorite songs from the 1970’s. The track listing is as follows:

Burn On the Flame – Sweet
Good Rocking Tonight – Montrose
Black Sheep Of The Family – Quatermass/Rainbow/Chris Farlowe
Speed King – Deep Purple
Stay With Me – The Faces
Red Light Mama, Red Hot – Humble Pie
Gonna Have A Good Time – The Easybeats
Drivin’ Sister – Mott The Hoople
Razzmatazz – Nazareth
20th Century Boy – T- Rex
Rollin’ With My Baby – Silverhead

“I know that like myself many people are apprehensive about an album of cover songs, and usually for good reason. But I think that this CD has it’s own unique sound, personality, and still kicks ass. I feel that we stayed true to the original songs while at the same time did our best to make them our own. It’s not a ‘Karaoke Kevin’ album!” says DuBrow. The players are Kevin DuBrow-Vocals, Kevin Curry- Guitars, Gunter Nezhoda-Bass, Jeff Martin-Drums and Michael Lardie- Keyboards and Harp. The album was produced by Kevin DuBrow and Michael Lardie. The album also reunites DuBrow with original Quiet Riot Bassist Kelly Garni who did the photography for the CD package. The release date is May 25, 2004 on Shrapnel Records in the U.S and shortly thereafter on Mascot Records in Europe. DuBrow will be on tour all summer in support of the new album.

Courtesy of Kevin DuBrow