News Segment


May 12, 2004

Singer Jeff Scott Soto was kind enough to send an update about the recording of his forthcoming solo album entitled “Lost In The Translation”.

So far 13 songs have been completed for the inclusion on the album: Believe In Me (1st single co-written with Neal Schon of Journey and featuring Neal himself on guitars); Drowning; Dulce Lady; If This Is The End; Lost In The Translation; Soul Divine; Doing Time; Find Our Way; On My Own; Beginning 2 End; Turned The Page; High Time.

The album’s release – planned for mid September – will be anticipated by an Ep entitled “Believe In Me” which will also include four non album tracks entitled: “As I Do 2 U”; “This Aint The Love”; “Lonely Shade Of Blue”; “Still Be Loving You” (co-written with Ricky Phillips of Bad English and Styx fame) and the video for the title track “Believe In Me”.

The “Believe In Me” Ep will be released on July 23rd on Frontiers Records.

In the meanwhile, British fans can enjoy Jeff performing live according to the following schedule:

May 12 – Birmingham, UK – The Roadhouse Music
May 13 – London, UK – Underworld
May 15 – Brentford, UK – Stripes

Courtesy of Frontiers